Sea Sense Advisory Committee

Sea Sense is guided by an Advisory Committee that meets twice a year to receive feedback from staff on project progress, provide input and advice on proposed projects and evaluate and discuss the performance of the organisation. 

The Advisory Committee is chaired by Professor Yunus Mgaya of the University of Dar es Salaam and members include Dr Ben Ngatunga (Director General of Tanzania Fisheries Research Institute), Dr Abdili Chande (Manager of Tanzania Marine Parks & Reserves Unit), Dr Matt Richmond (Samaki Consultants), Mr Jeremiah Daffa (Director of Tanzania Coastal Management Partnership) and Mr Jason Rubens, (Marine & Climate Change Adviser, WWF Tanzania Country Office). 

Did you know?

Sea turtles return each nesting season to lay their eggs on the same beach on which they themselves were born.


Sea Sense and a reflection on 2014

2014 was an extremely busy year for Sea Sense and we achieved everything we set out to, plus a few...

Expected Green Turtle Hatching Dates in October 2015

South Beach
Mafia Island